Expressions/Scripts/Presets

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

 
User avatar
Disciple
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 8:05 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Pre-comp to layer duration

Wed Aug 19, 2009 1:32 pm

I can't tell you how awesome this is for projects that bring in a ton of layers from FCP via Automatic Duck. Just amazing

Alex
 
toddkopriva
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Contact:

Re: Pre-comp to layer duration

Mon Sep 09, 2013 4:36 pm

After Effects CC (12.1) adds an option in the Precompose dialog box for this, to trim the precomposition duration to the duration of selected layers.

See this page for details:
http://adobe.ly/AE_CC_12dot1_details
----------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
http://help.adobe.com/en_US/AfterEffects/9.0
----------------------------------------------------------
 
selvamalakia
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 4:27 am

Re: Pre-comp to layer duration

Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:11 am

For comfort I've modified the script "Precompose and trim to layer length.jsx" to place it as a dockable palette. I found this script really useful and thanks to all developers.
hope this updated script might save you even more time.

Can download from the link below
file name: Precompose and trim to layer length Dockable.jsx

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByXUcJJ4U9Utd2NvREFncGJTeW8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests