loopIn and loop Out and hold

Moderators: Disciple, zlovatt

Post Reply
jbardakos
Posts: 2
Joined: July 26th, 2007, 3:06 am
Location: ATHENS
Contact:

hi,

i am quite new to expressions in AE but have some basic experience in this field in general (LW,Houdini,Maya)

any ideas how to "add" a loopIn AND a loopOut expression on a specific channel...

(in order to ad a Pre and Post behavior for the keygrames)

PS
Also i would like to know you know of any "clever" way to add a "hold" frame
for a quicktime footage
(besides duplicating the footage layer and time remapping it with hold frame) :D


as an addition to the LoopIn and LoopOut i would like to add a hold at a specific frame (that loopsOut after my keyframes)
any ideas how do do it? ..

J.
Dan Ebberts
Posts: 320
Joined: June 26th, 2004, 10:01 am
Location: Folsom, CA
Contact:

This should work for the first part:

Code: Select all

if (numKeys > 0 && key(1).time > time){
  loopIn("cycle",0)
}else if (numKeys > 0 && time > key(numKeys).time){
  loopOut("cycle",0)
}else{
  value
}
Dan
jbardakos
Posts: 2
Joined: July 26th, 2007, 3:06 am
Location: ATHENS
Contact:

GREAT !!! thanks! ill try to decipher it so i wont just copy paste it :)
unfortunatelly id didnt have much time so i had to do it manually...

cheers!
Post Reply