Expressions/Scripts/Presets

Moderators: Disciple, zlovatt

 
berTron
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:58 pm
Contact:

a time remap interval per layer

Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:39 am

I have a 2 second clip and what I'd like the end result to be is 5 layers that show even time intervals.

so for example, if it was a baseball player swinging a bat, the whole thing at the end would be the first layer, he's got the bat behind him, then the second layer appears and the bat is next to him, the third he's hitting the ball, the fourth his swing's almost done, the final his swing finished.

what i'd like, though, is to be able to do this just by duplicating the layer four times - AND if the clips played and then froze.

i feel like you see this a lot with sports, like a guy going for a dunk or something. you get the stages of the jump, which remain on screen.

thanks, hopefully i explained this ok.
 
User avatar
lloydalvarez
Enhancement master
Posts: 460
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:27 am
Location: New York City, NY
Contact:

Re: a time remap interval per layer

Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:29 pm

You can try posterizeTime, add this expression to the time remapping and set the holdFrames variable to your liking

-Lloyd

holdFrames=4;   

framerate=(1/thisComp.frameDuration)/holdFrames;
posterizeTime(framerate);
value;
 
berTron
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: a time remap interval per layer

Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:08 pm

thanks, this isnt exactly what i was looking for, but it is very helpful in that i can work forward with the code you gave me.

amazing script site, btw.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests