Page 1 of 1

Calling pulldown values

Posted: December 1st, 2011, 12:21 pm
by scribling
How do I call a specific pulldown value?

I'm currently using

Code: Select all

ColorProfileConverter.property("Output Profile").setValue(12);
but what I'd really like to do is this:

Code: Select all

ColorProfileConverter.property("Output Profile").setValue("Fujifilm ETERNA 500 Printing Density (by Adobe)");
So that if that value doesn't happen to be #12 on another box it'll still use the correct value.

Thanks.

Re: Calling pulldown values

Posted: December 2nd, 2011, 5:32 pm
by lloydalvarez
You have to loop through them and check the name of each one. If it matches what you are looking for then you've got your index.

-Lloyd

Re: Calling pulldown values

Posted: December 2nd, 2011, 8:28 pm
by scribling
Are you saying there's no way to call a specific setting by name? Does it have to be a number?

The problem with that is each machine may be different.

Re: Calling pulldown values

Posted: December 3rd, 2011, 7:47 am
by lloydalvarez
Yes, I am saying there is no way to directly call it by name but looping is very fast so it should not be a big deal. And it doesn't matter that each machine is different since you would loop everytime to get the name.

-Lloyd

Re: Calling pulldown values

Posted: December 4th, 2011, 9:53 pm
by scribling
I'm sorry but I don't understand "loop."
Can you explain quickly or post an example.
I'd really appreciate it if you could.

Thanks

Re: Calling pulldown values

Posted: January 20th, 2012, 11:31 am
by Alan Eddie

Re: Calling pulldown values

Posted: January 21st, 2012, 8:28 am
by lloydalvarez
Thanks Eddie :-)