Create a "correct" Adjustment layer

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
Yenaphe
Posts: 84
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:30 pm
Location: Paris - France
Contact:

I'm in the middle of a Script, and i'm having a little issue.

I want to add an Adjustement layer to my comp, but as you know you can't add it directly.

So this is what i got:

Code: Select all

var StValidation = StCompLayers.addSolid([1,1,1], "Validation Status", StWidth,StHeight,StPar,StDuration);
StValidation.adjustmentLayer = true;
It works great but it does not put the default label color for Adjustment layers.

By default AE assign a Color Label to each layer depending on the nature of the layer, and as it's a non scriptable property, i would like to know if there is a way to create an adjustement layer that will have the adjustement layer label color (lavender for me) instead of the solid color label (red for me).
nab
Posts: 203
Joined: November 29th, 2005, 3:00 am
Location: Royan
Contact:

As a little hack you can try this (works in the active comp only):

Code: Select all

app.executeCommand(2279);
Yenaphe
Posts: 84
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:30 pm
Location: Paris - France
Contact:

Merci Nab,

gonna try this out.
Post Reply