problems with creating scrollbar

Find out why the . goes before the /

Moderator: Paul Tuersley

Post Reply
mads
Posts: 33
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 6:38 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

if I use this script:

clearOutput();
var dlg = new Window('dialog', 'Alert Box Builder', [100,100,480,490]);
dlg.Scrl = dlg.add('scrollbar', [10,10,190,60], 400, 0, 800);
write(dlg.Scrl.value+'*');
write(dlg.Scrl.minvalue+'*');
write(dlg.Scrl.maxvalue+'*');
dlg.show();

I would assume that dlg.Scrl.value = 400,
but It is 0
is this a bug?? or have I misunderstod something??
Mads
Paul Tuersley
Posts: 704
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 7:59 am
Location: London, UK

I've had confirmation that this is indeed a bug. Not only that, but when I try it on a Mac, dragging a horizontal scrollbar doesn't work properly (another bug). Vertical scrollbars don't have this problem though.

I tried switching 'scrollbar' to 'slider' and that will at least drag properly, but it still doesn't set the initial value correctly. I found that I could fix this by adding this line after the line that adds the slider:
dlg.Scrl.value = 400;

Paul T
Impudent1
Posts: 57
Joined: June 12th, 2004, 6:40 pm

While on the topic of scrollbars.

I still have not had any luck figuring out the dilemna in my muster batch script with the scrollbar. http://aczet.free.fr/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=103

Basically what I would like to have it do is when it autopopulates the panel with text lines. once it reaches a certain point to engage the scrollbar.

This would be basically the equivelant of a textbox multiline:true but for a panel.

Or if someone has some sort of loop idea?
Post Reply