Page 1 of 1

Change output module selected items

Posted: November 9th, 2005, 11:14 am
by davieg
I've got a script which changes the output modules of all items in the render queue, but can you make it only change selected items?

Cheers,
d.

Posted: November 11th, 2005, 7:26 am
by davieg
I take it it can't be done then?

D.

Posted: November 12th, 2005, 4:55 am
by davestewart
Not from the docs it can't. Why don't you try querying the .status attribute?

Code: Select all

var rq=app.project.renderQueue
for(i=1;i<=rq.items.length;i++){
	if(items[i].status==RQItemStatus.QUEUED){
	//...apply function....
	}
}
Not perfect, but will sort out any items that are ready to render...

Cheers,
Dave