Page 1 of 1

Keyframe Assistant -> Sequence Layers via .jsx?

Posted: March 23rd, 2007, 9:51 am
by dwarren
Hello all,

Is there a way of invoking Keyframe Assistant -> Sequence Layers via a .jsx script?

I'm using AE 6.5.

Alternatives to achieve the same result via .jsx are also appreciated.

Cheers,

-DW

Posted: March 26th, 2007, 1:27 pm
by nab
You can't call this command but you can easilly write a script that does the same job -and this is fully customizable as you write you own sequencing method.

I think Paul has such a script (check his scripts section at the bottom of the main page); I've also a similar script on my website.

Posted: March 29th, 2007, 7:32 am
by dwarren
Thanks for the reply -- I ended up figuring this out & doing this loop in part of my script shortly after I posted my previous message:

Code: Select all

for (i = 1; i <= combineCompLayers.length; i++){
	combineCompLayers[i].selected = 1;
	prev = ( i - 1 );
	if ( prev >= 1 ){
		lastOut = combineCompLayers[prev].outPoint;
		thisOut = combineCompLayers[i].outPoint;
		combineCompLayers[i].startTime = lastOut;
		combineCompLayers[i].outPoint = (lastOut + thisOut);
	}
}
...it works pretty well (combineCompLayers is my own var which has been passed the appropriate info).

edit - Thanks Alex for the heads-up about posting code on this forum, I overlooked the "Code" button when I first posted this.

Posted: March 29th, 2007, 7:38 am
by dwarren
Damn, this forum sure messes up posted code if you don't know how it works
:wink:

Posted: March 30th, 2007, 3:28 pm
by Disciple
There is actually a wrapping header for code, like this

Code: Select all

here is my code
Alex