Hello,
Can we check or activate the Ray-traced 3D engine of a comp with a script ?
Thanks.
active CS6 Ray-traced 3D engine
Moderator: Paul Tuersley
- brunoquintin
- Posts: 2
- Joined: October 12th, 2012, 6:12 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 704
- Joined: June 5th, 2004, 7:59 am
- Location: London, UK
Yes we can!
Code: Select all
var activeItem = app.project.activeItem;
if (activeItem != null && activeItem instanceof CompItem) {
alert("renderer is " + activeItem.renderer);
if (activeItem.renderer != "ADBE Picasso") {
activeItem.renderer = "ADBE Picasso";
alert("renderer is " + activeItem.renderer);
}
}
- brunoquintin
- Posts: 2
- Joined: October 12th, 2012, 6:12 am
- Location: France
- Contact:
Great! thank you very much. 
