Hi,
is it a possibility in jsx script (use as uipanel) to send a shortcut sequence to ae by pressing a button ?
I try to work on an ui user color swatches, and i want to popup a solid setting windows when user press
a swatch (button). is it possible ? and if it's how to write this shorcut commande in the script ?
Thanks for your help
Mr
popup solid settings
Moderator: Paul Tuersley
-
- Posts: 704
- Joined: June 5th, 2004, 7:59 am
- Location: London, UK
As long as the comp is active and a single solid layer is selected you can use this:
This works for accessing any/most menu items as long as the right conditions for it are met.
You won't be able to do anything once that happens though. The user will have to edit and close it manually.
Paul
Code: Select all
app.executeCommand(app.findMenuCommandId("Solid Settings..."));
You won't be able to do anything once that happens though. The user will have to edit and close it manually.
Paul
-
- Posts: 704
- Joined: June 5th, 2004, 7:59 am
- Location: London, UK
That command works when the item is selected in the project panel too, but it doesn't sound like what you want anyway.
Most things are achievable with scripting but often you'll have to work around the limitations and do it the best way possible with the available options.
Paul
Most things are achievable with scripting but often you'll have to work around the limitations and do it the best way possible with the available options.
Paul
Hi,
i'm stay trying to find a solution to manage a color by soliding setting but it's not easy ....
I know activeItem is a read only element, but there is a way to set an item from the project panel as activeItem
without user action, only a button clic in a ui panel ?
Tks for your help
Mr
i'm stay trying to find a solution to manage a color by soliding setting but it's not easy ....

I know activeItem is a read only element, but there is a way to set an item from the project panel as activeItem
without user action, only a button clic in a ui panel ?

Tks for your help
Mr
-
- Posts: 320
- Joined: June 26th, 2004, 10:01 am
- Location: Folsom, CA
- Contact:
If you have CS6, you can use the item.openInViewer() method. If you don't you'll have to use the undocumented ramPreviewTest() command hack (I think there's an example on this site somewhere).
Dan
Dan
Hi,
tks for all your feedback, i got my solution
If someone is looking for the same thing, i have made another post with my script :
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2186
Mr
tks for all your feedback, i got my solution

If someone is looking for the same thing, i have made another post with my script :

Mr